The Royal Aeronautical Society is the world’s only professional body serving the Aerospace community. The Oxford Branch of the society was formed in June 2003 and includes local universities and RAF stations as well as local organisations involved in rotorcraft, space, and motor racing R&D.

On Tuesday 15 May, at the Royal Aeronautical Society, Oxford Branch AGM, OTI’s Dr Andrew Dann was voted in as Secretary and Vice-Chairman and OTI’s Dr Priyanka Dhopade was voted in as Membership Officer to the Oxford Branch Committee.

Andrew and Priyanka will bring Oxford University representation to the RAeS Oxford Branch with a view to further promoting aeronautical lectures and visits.