People

People2018-12-16T22:05:46+00:00

Academic Staff

Professor Peter Ireland

Donald Schultz Professor of Turbomachinery & UTC Director

01865 (2) 88725

peter.ireland@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Li He

Professor Li He

Statutory Chair Professor of Computational Aerothermal Engineering

01865 (2) 88727

li.he@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Tom Povey

Professor Thomas Povey

Professor of Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88767

thomas.povey@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor David Gillespie

Professor David Gillespie

Associate Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88761

david.gillespie@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Budimir Rosic

Associate Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88734

budimir.rosic@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Roger Ainsworth

Master of St Catherine’s College and Professor of Engineering Science

01865 (2) 71762

rog.ainsworth@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Marko Bacic

University Research Lecturer

01865 (2) 83647

marko.bacic@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Ed Walsh

Professor Ed Walsh

Associate Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88731

edmond.walsh@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Matthew McGilvray

Professor Matthew McGilvray

Associate Professor in Engineering Science & Senior Fellow in Hypersonics

01865 (2) 88759

matthew.mcgilvray@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Kam Chana

Professor Kam Chana

Associate Professor in Engineering Science and Commercial and Technical Director of the OTRF

01865 (2) 88741

kam.chana@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Frank Haselbach

Visiting Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88723

frank.haselbach@rolls-royce.com

Dr Paolo Adami

University Research Lecturer

01865 (2) 88723

paolo.adami@rolls-royce.com

Professor Luca Di Mare

Associate Professor in Turbomachinery CFD

01865 (2) 88724

luca.dimare@eng.ox.ac.uk

Senior Research Staff

Andrew Dann

Andrew Dann

Research Fellow and Engineering Manager

01865 (2) 83641
andrew.dann@eng.ox.ac.uk
Paul Beard

Paul Beard

Senior Researcher & Deputy Manager of OTRF

01865 (2) 88760
paul.beard@eng.ox.ac.uk
Priyanka Dhopade

Priyanka Dhopade

Senior Research Associate

01865 (2) 88760
priyanka.dhopade@eng.ox.ac.uk
Neil Ashton

Neil Ashton

Senior Researcher

01865 (6) 10654
neil.ashton@eng.ox.ac.uk
http://www.neilashton.co.uk

Research and Engineering Staff

Andrew Owen

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88733

andrew.owen@eng.ox.ac.uk

Andrew van Paridon

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88420

andrew.vanparidon@eng.ox.ac.uk

Brian Tang

Brian Tang

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 83470

brian.tang@eng.ox.ac.uk

Chris Hambidge

Research Assistant

01865(2)83458

chris.hambidge@eng.ox.ac.uk

Christopher Hayes

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 11766

christopher.hayes@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dylan Wise

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)83470

dylan.wise@eng.ox.ac.uk

Feng Wang

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865(2)83468

feng.wang@eng.ox.ac.uk

Haiteng Ma

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 83471

haiteng.ma@eng.ox.ac.uk

Holt Wong

Holt Wong

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 13962

holt.wong@eng.ox.ac.uk

Ioan Hadade

Academic Visitor

01865(2)83473

ioan.hadade@eng.ox.ac.uk

Jack Nicholas

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88738

jack.nicholas@bnc.ox.ac.uk

James Turner

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 83470

james.turner@eng.ox.ac.uk

Luke Doherty

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88768

luke.doherty@eng.ox.ac.uk

Mauro Carnevale

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865(2)83472

mauro.carnevale@eng.ox.ac.uk

Max Rife

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865(2)83468

max.rife@eng.ox.ac.uk

Matthew Simmons

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6)11766

matthew.simmons@eng.ox.ac.uk

MD Choudhury

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865(6)17668

md.chowdhury@eng.ox.ac.uk

Myeonggeun Choi

Myeonggeun Choi

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88749

myeonggeun.choi@eng.ox.ac.uk

Qingfeng Xia

Qingfeng Xia

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88733

qingfeng.xia@eng.ox.ac.uk

Robert Pearce

Robert Pearce

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 13963

robert.pearce@eng.ox.ac.uk

Roberto Maffulli

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 83471

roberto.maffulli@eng.ox.ac.uk

Roderick Lubbock

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865(2)13057

roderick.lubbock@eng.ox.ac.uk

Sham Rane

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 83471

sham.rane@eng.ox.ac.uk

Tobias Hermann

Tobias Hermann

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88746

tobias.hermann@eng.ox.ac.uk

Vikram Sridhar

Vikram Sridhar

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88741

vikram.sridhar@eng.ox.ac.uk

Wesley Ramm

Test Engineer

01865 (2)88726

wesley.ramm@eng.ox.ac.uk

Yuewen Jiang

Yuewen Jiang

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88735

yuewen.jiang@eng.ox.ac.uk

Oxford Turbine Research Facility Staff

David Cardwell

David Cardwell

Engineer

01865 (2) 88754

david.cardwell@eng.ox.ac.uk

Sunny Chana

Sunny Chana

Test Contoller

01865 (2) 88741

sunny.chana@eng.ox.ac.uk

Support Staff

Alex Weaving

Apprentice Administrative Assistant

01865 (2)88765

alex.weaving@eng.ox.ac.uk

Debbie Andrews

Debbie Andrews

Office Manager & PA to Prof Peter Ireland

01865 (2)88723

debbie.andrews@eng.ox.ac.uk

Craig Parsons

Craig Parsons

I.T. Officer

01865 (2)88742

craig.parsons@eng.ox.ac.uk

Kathryn Scott

Kathryn Scott

Financial Administrator/Admin Assistant

01865 (2)88753

kathryn.scott@eng.ox.ac.uk

Laura Hook

Laura Hook

CDT Administrator and Quality Manager for ISO9001 (Mon- Wed)

01865 (6)11766

laura.hook@eng.ox.ac.uk

Stewart Wharf

Research Co-Ordinator to Support Staff

01865 (2)88737

stewart.wharf@eng.ox.ac.uk

Maintenance Technicians/Workshop Staff

Aston Tyrrell

Aston Tyrrell

Apprentice Maintenance Technician

01865(6)11640

aston.tyrrell@eng.ox.ac.uk

Brian Bunce

Workshop Technician

01865(6)11641

brian.bunce@eng.ox.ac.uk

David O’Dell

Senior Technician

01865 (2)88730

david.odell|@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dominic Harris

Workshop Technician

01865(6)11640

dominic.harris@eng.ox.ac.uk

Duncan Blake

Workshop Technician

01865(6)11641

duncan.blake@eng.ox.ac.uk

Greg King

Greg King

Instrumentation Technician

01865 (2)88744

greg.king@eng.ox.ac.uk

Hal Surtell

Maintenance Assistant

01865(6)11640

hal.surtell@eng.ox.ac.uk

Harry Kachika

Apprentice Workshop Technician

01865(6)11640

harry.kachika@eng.ox.ac.uk

James Carter

Research Technician

01865(6)13955

jamie.carter@eng.ox.ac.uk

Jason McCluskey

Maintenance Assistant

01865(6)11640

jason.mccluskey@eng.ox.ac.uk

Leo Verling

Leo Verling

Workshop Technician

01865(6)11641

leo.verling@eng.ox.ac.uk

Paul Cox

Paul Cox

Head of Osney Maintenance

01865(6)11640

paul.cox@eng.ox.ac.uk

Philip Bower

Electrician

01865(6)11641

philip.bower@eng.ox.ac.uk

Trevor Godfrey

Research Assistant

01865 (2)88744

trevor.godfrey@eng.ox.ac.uk

William Godfrey

Maintenance Assistant

01865(6)11640

william.godfrey@eng.ox.ac.uk

Research Students

Ahmad Nawab

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)83473

ahmad.nawab@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Aishah Prastowo

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88729

aishah.prastowo@bnc.ox.ac.uk

Alexander Bucknell

Alexander Bucknell

CDT DPhil Student

01865(2)13965

alexander.bucknell@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Alexander Murray

Alexander Murray

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

alexander.murray@wadh.ox.ac.uk

Amir Ibrahim

Amir Ibrahim

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88749

amir.ibrahim@eng.ox.ac.uk

Andrew Pilkington

Andrew Pilkington

DPhil Student

01865 (2)88420

andrew.pilkington@eng.ox.ac.uk

Andrew Saul

Dphil Candidate

01865 (2)88762

andrew.saul@eng.ox.ac.uk

Anna Bru Revert

Anna Bru Revert

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88749

anna.brurevert@eng.ox.ac.uk

Anton Glazkov

DPhil Candidate

anton.glazkov@chch.ox.ac.uk

Christopher Chahine

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88749

christopher.chahine@eng.ox.ac.uk

Cristian Soitu

Cristian Soitu

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88749

cristian.soitu@hmc.ox.ac.uk

Daniel Burdett

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

daniel.burdett@univ.ox.ac.uk

Daniel Fahy

Daniel Fahy

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

daniel.fahy@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Francesco Ornano

Francesco Ornano

DPhil Student

01865 (2)88729

francesco.ornano@eng.ox.ac.uk

Gladys Ngetich

Gladys Ngetich

DPhil Student

01865(2)13965

gladys.ngetich@oriel.ox.ac.uk

Hassan Saad Ifti

Hassan Saad Ifti

DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

saad.ifti@eng.ox.ac.uk

Jack Lavender

DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

jack.lavender@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

James Parker

James Parker

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

james.parker@univ.ox.ac.uk

Juan Pelegrin Garcia

DPhil Student

01865 (2)88749

juan.pelegringarcia@eng.ox.ac.uk

Marios Kapsis

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

marios.kapsis@linacre.ox.ac.uk

Mathias Michaud

DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

mathias.michaud@univ.ox.ac.uk

Maxwell Adams

Maxwell Adams

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88762

maxwell.adams@eng.ox.ac.uk

Min Yao

Min Yao

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88762

min.yao@eng.ox.ac.uk

Mohammed Almaghrabi

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

mohammed.almaghrabi@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Muting Hao

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)83473

muting.hao@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Nathan Donaldson

Nathan Donaldson

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88762

nathan.donaldson@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Nicholas Holgate

Nicholas Holgate

DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

nicholas.holgate@trinity.ox.ac.uk

Niharika Gurram

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88749

niharika.gurram@eng.ox.ac.uk

Olufemi Awe

Olufemi Awe

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

olufemi.awe@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Penghao Duan

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88729

penghao.duan@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Peter Collen

Peter Collen

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88749

peter.collen@univ.ox.ac.uk

Peter Forsyth

DPhil Student

01865 (2)88749

peter.forsyth@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Philip Kerth

DPhil Student

philipp.kerth@eng.ox.ac.uk

Pranoy Raul

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88764

pranoy.raul@eng.ox.ac.uk

Roy Bartle

DPhil Candidate

01865(2)13965

roy.bartle@eng.ox.ac.uk

Rowland Penty-Gereats

Rowland Penty-Gereats

DPhil Student

01865 (2)88759
Sebestien Wylie

Sebastien Wylie

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2)88762

sebastien.wylie@sjc.ox.ac.uk